Posted by: Tina Forsberg | 31 December, 2022

To the woman in blue!

To the Woman in Blue —

As the year 2022 drew to a close, I found myself reflecting on the many things happened this year. Amidst all those moments, one memory stands out like a gem, and it’s a memory of you—the woman in the beautiful blue dress.

It was a wintry day when our paths crossed in a cozy little coffee shop. The world outside was wrapped in a cold embrace, and I sought the warmth of that cafe. And there you were, sitting by the window, a vision in blue.

Your dress was like a piece of the sky had fallen to earth. Its hue was a shade of blue that I had never often seen before, and it seemed to hold a piece of the ocean’s depth and the sky’s vastness within its fabric. You sat alone, your delicate hands cradling a glass of water, with another glass placed opposite, as if in anticipation of a companion who had yet to arrive.

But what struck me most was the shock moment that unfolded before my eyes. You raised your glass, as if to offer a silent toast to the universe. Yet, your eyes betrayed your emotions. They welled up with tears that glistened like dewdrops on a cobalt petal.

The tears trickled down your cheeks, leaving a trail of sorrow on the beautiful canvas of your dress. It was a sight both heartbreaking and strangely beautiful. I couldn’t tear my gaze away, and even now, I can’t forget that moment.

So, to you, the woman in blue, I want to say this: I hope you’ve found solace and happiness since that day in the coffee shop. Life can be as unpredictable as a snowstorm in april, but it also brings with it moments of warmth and serenity.

As we step into the new year, I wish for you a year filled with love, joy, and the strength to overcome any challenges that come your way. May the blue dress you wear symbolize not just the sadness of sorrow but also the boundless sky of hope.

In this new year of 2023, may your tears be replaced by smiles, and may you find the companionship and happiness you seek. You are not alone on this journey through life, there are countless souls out there, each with their own stories and struggles, and we are all interconnected in this beautiful world.

Here we come to a brighter and happier new year, dear woman in blue, and to all those who’ve touched our lives.

Warmest wishes


Leave a comment

Categories

Tina Forsberg

This is me, happy , enjoy my everyday and never give up!

Tina Forsberg - Kunskap och lärande

Pedagogiska arbetet i skolan, planering och reflektering över mitt arbete som speciallärare i matematikutveckling.

patternbookinteriors

Architecture and Interior Design with flair

werawennerling

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Get Reading Now

This is me, happy , enjoy my everyday and never give up!